Parking and Transportation Team

Parking and Transportation is organized under the Facilities Operations and Planning division with Richard Sobaram as the Executive Director.  Our department is committed to providing safe and reliable parking and transportation options that provide mobility, accessibility, and enhance sustainability for the University community.  Our department is responsible for the overall management of parking facilities, traffic control, maintaining an effective commuting system, and meeting the transportation needs of the Coral Gables campus.

 org chart 12-02-19

Follow this link for a printable version of this organization chart

 

Our Team:

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Sobaram Executive Director

rsobaram@miami.edu

305-284-3081

Mobility and Transportation

Lluvia Resendiz Sr. Manager

mxr1598@miami.edu 

305-284-1547

Customer Service Operations

Nick Poynter Sr. Manager

n.poynter@miami.edu

305-284-5021
Shatara Brown Sr. Customer Service Representative

 snb73@miami.edu

305-284-3096
Vacant Customer Service Representative

 

305-284-3096
Marta Gimenez Customer Service Representative

mxg1832@miami.edu 

305-284-3096

Special Events Services

Dorothy Enamorado Sr. Manager

dxe225@miami.edu 

305-284-1352
Katherine Burch Lead Parking Service Officer

k.burch@miami.edu 

305-284-3074
Dena Chism Events Coordinator

dchism@miami.edu 

305-284-1641

Parking Operations 

Mauricio Osorio Lead Parking Service Officer

meo54@miami.edu 

305-284-3096

Technology Support

Stervens Pauleus Manager s.pauleus@miami.edu  305-284-3074

Accounting and Financial Services

Annette Rivas-Vasquez Executive Director, Finance arivasvasquez@miami.edu  305-284-6820
Boris Nedeff Account Director bnedeff@miami.edu 305-284-1640