Parking and Transportation Team

Parking and Transportation is organized under the Facilities Operations and Planning division with Eli Stephan as the Director. Our department is committed to providing safe and reliable parking and transportation options that provide mobility, accessibility, and enhance sustainability for the University community. Our department is responsible for the overall management of parking facilities, traffic control, maintaining an effective commuting system, and meeting the transportation needs of the Coral Gables campus.

 

Our Team:

 

Director

Eli Stephan Director e.stephan@miami.edu  305-284-3081

Customer Experience & Operations

Shane Plageman Sr. Manager s.plageman@umiami.edu  305-284-5021
Shatara Brown Sr. Customer Service snb73@miami.edu  305-284-3096
Marta Gimenez Customer Service mxg1832@miami.edu  305-284-3096
Jarol Leyva Lead Parking Service Officer

jxl2106@miami.edu

305-284-4824

Mobility 

Thierry Bien-Aime

Manager t.bienaime@umiami.edu  305-284-1547

Event Support Services

Rebecca Interian Sr. Manager

rebecca.interian@miami.edu 

305-284-1352
Katherine Burch Lead Parking Service Officer

k.burch@miami.edu 

305-284-9262
Dena Chism Events Coordinator

dchism@miami.edu 

305-284-1641

Parking Technology Support

Stervens Pauleus Manager s.pauleus@miami.edu 305-284-3074

Accounting and Financial Services

Annette Rivas-Vasquez Executive Director, Finance arivasvasquez@miami.edu  305-284-6820
Boris Nedeff Account Director bnedeff@miami.edu 305-284-1640